Cubs 1998 Uniform Numbers

Here is the list of the uniform numbers of the 1998 Chicago Cubs.

(c) indicates Coach, (m) Indicates Manager

1-Lance Johnson
2-Jeff Pentland(c)
3-Dan Radison(c)
4-Jeff Blauser
5-Jim Riggleman(m)
6-Glenallen Hill
7-Tyler Houston
8-Sandy Martinez(changed to #15), Gary Gaetti
9-Scott Servais
10-Terrell Lowery(sent to minors)
11-Jose Nieves(sent to minors)
12-Mickey Morandini
15-Kevin Orie(traded to Florida), Gary Gaetti(Changed to #8), Sandy Martinez
17-Mark Grace
18-Jose Hernandez
19-Jason Hardtke(sent to minors)
20-Matt Miske
21-Sammy Sosa
24-Manny Alexander
25-Derrick White(sent to minors,waived-claimed by Colorado), Orlando Merced
26-Billy Williams(c)
27-Phil Regan(c)
28-Pedro Valdez
29-Robin Jennings(sent to minors)
30-Jeremi Gonzalez
31-Kevin Foster(sent to minors)
33-Don Wengert
34-Kerry Wood
35-Bob Patterson(released),Felix Heredia
36-Kevin Tapini
37-Brant Brown
38-Mike Morgan
39-Tom Gamboa(c)
40-Henry Rodriguez
41-Marc Pisciotta(sent to minors)
43-Dave Bialas(c)
44-Amaury Telemaco(waived-claimed by Arizona),Tony Fossas(waived), Chris Haney
45-Terry Mulholland
46-Steve Trachsel
47-Rob Beck
48-Dave Stevens
49-Kennie Steenstra(sent to minors)
50-Jason Maxwell
51-Terry Adams
52-Matt Karchner
53-Kurt Miller
54-Mark Clark
56-Justin Speier(sent to minors-traded to Florida)
58-Ben VanRyn (traded to San Diego)
59-Rodney Myers
Click here to see the 1997 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see the 1999 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see an all-time list of Cub uniform numbers
Click here to go back to My Cub Uniform Page
Click here to go back to My Cub Page