Cubs 1986 Uniform Numbers

(c) indicates Coach, (m) Indicates Manager
1-Dave Martinez
2-John Vukovich(c)(Interim m)
3-Billy Conners(c)
4-Don Zimmer (c)(fired), Gene Michael (m)
5-Ruben Amaro(c)
6-Keith Moreland
7-Jody Davis
8-Jim Frey (m)(fired)
9-Johnny Oates (c)
10-Leon Durham
11-Ron Cey
12-Shawon Dunston
15-Davey Lopes(traded to Astros)
16-Steve Lake(Changed to #29), Terry Francona
18-Steve Christmas
19-Manny Trillo
20-Bobby Dernier
21-Scott Sanderson
22-Jerry Mumphrey
23-Ryne Sandberg
24-Brian Dayett
25-Rafael Palmeiro
26-Billy Williams (c)
27-Thad Bosley
28-Chris Speir
29-Steve Lake(refused minor league assignment-free agent), Chico Walker
31-Ray Fontenot(traded to Twins), Greg Maddux
33-Matt Keough(released), Frank DiPino
34-Steve Trout
36-Gary Matthews Sr.
37-Ed Lynch
39-George Frazier(traded to Twins), Ron Davis
40-Rick Sutcliffe
41-Mike Martin
43-Dennis Eckersley
44-Dick Ruthven(released), Drew Hall
45-Dave Gumpert
46-Lee Smith
48-Jay Baller(sent to minors)
49-Jamie Moyer
50-Guy Hoffman

Click here to see the 1985 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see the 1987 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see an all-time list of Cub uniform numbers
Click here to go back to My Cub Uniform Page
Click here to go back to My Cub Page