Cubs 1979 Uniform Numbers

(c) indicates Coach, (m) Indicates Manager
1-Cookie Rojas(c)
2-Peanuts Lowrey(c)
3-Herman Franks(m)(Fired)
4-Mike Roarke(c)
5-Joey Amalfitano(c and m)
6-Ted Sizemore(traded to Red Sox)
7-Bobby Murcer(traded to Yankees),Bruce Kimm
8-Barry Foote
9-Tim Blackwell
10-Dave Kingman
11-Ivan DeJesus
12-Steve Macko
15-Steve Dillard
16-Steve Ontiveros
17-Kurt Seibert
18-Gene Clines(active player and c)
20-Mick Kelleher
22-Bill Buckner
24-Ken Henderson
25-Scot Thompson
26-Larry Biittner
27-Mike Vail
28-Jerry Martin
29-Steve Davis
30-Ken Holtzman
32-Sam Mejias(sold to Reds),Miguel Dilone
33-George Riley
34-Ray Burris(traded to Yankees)
35-Doug Capilla
36-Bill Caudill
38-Willie Hernandez
39-Mike Krukow
40-Lynn McGlothen
41-Dick Tidrow
42-Bruce Sutter
45-Karl Pagel
46-Dave Geisel
47-Dennis Lamp
48-Rick Reuschel
49-Donnie Moore

Click here to see the 1978 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see the 1980 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see an all-time list of Cub uniform numbers
Click here to go back to My Cub Uniform Page
Click here to go back to My Cub Page