Cubs 2014 Uniform Numbers

Here are the uniform numbers of the 2014 Chicago Cubs.

(C) Indicates Coach, (M) Indicates Manager

NOTE: On May 3rd, Chris Coghlan was called up by the Cubs and was placed on the active roster. On that day he wore #28 as his uniform number. He did not appear in the game on the 3rd, though he did appear in the on-deck circle at one time. On May 4th, he changed from #28 to #8. Even though some web sites do not recognize that he wore #28 due to the fact he did not play that first day, I believe he should be recorded as wearing #28 for that day.

List current as of September 5, 2014

1-Gary Jones (C)
2-Eric Hinske(C) (changed to #77). Jose Castro (C)
3-Bill Mueller(C)
4-Chris Valaika
5-Welington Castillo
6-Ryan Sweeney(DL)
7-Arismendy Alcantara
8-Chris Coghlan
9-Javier Baez
11-Kyuji Fujikawa
12-John Baker
13-Starlin Castro
15-Darwin Barney(Traded to Dodgers)
16-Rick Renteria(M)
17-Brandon Hyde(C)
18-Chris Rusin(sent to minors)
19-Nate Schierholtz(designated for assignment),Dan Straily
20-Justin Ruggiano(DL)
21-Junior Lake
22-Felix Doubront
24-Luis Valbuena
25-Chris Bosio(C)
28-Chris Coghlan (changed to #8)**(see note above),Kyle Hendricks
29-Jeff Samardzija(Traded to A's)
30-Mike Olt
32-Eli Whiteside (sent to minors), Dallas Beeler(sent to minors)
33-Carlos Villanueva
35-Lester Strode(C)
36-Edwin Jackson(DL)
37-Travis Wood
38-Jacob Turner
39-Jason Hammel(Traded to A's)
40-James Russell(Traded to Braves)
41-Jose Veras(released), Matt Szczur
42*-Gary Jones (C),Jose Castro (C),Bill Mueller(C),Welington Castillo,Ryan Sweeney,John Baker,Starlin Castro,Darwin Barney, Rick Renteria(M),Brandon Hyde(C),Nate Schierholtz,Justin Ruggiano,Junior Lake,Luis Valbuena,Chris Bosio(C),Jeff Samardzija,Mike Olt, Carlos Villanueva,Lester Strode(C),Edwin Jackson,Travis Wood,Jason Hammel,James Russell,Jose Veras,Anthony Rizzo,Pedro Strop, Blake Parker,Ryan Kalish,Justin Grimm,Wesley Wright,Hector Rondon,Mike Borzello(C),Emilio Bonifacio,Eric Hinske(c),Mike Brumley(C),Zac Rosscup
43-Eric Jokisch
44-Anthony Rizzo
45-Logan Watkins
46-Pedro Strop
47-Arodys Vizcaino
49-Jake Arrieta
50-Blake Parker
51-Ryan Kalish(changed to 61), Rafael Lopez
52-Justin Grimm
53-Wesley Wright
54-Neil Ramirez
55-James McDonald(DL)
56-Hector Rondon
58-Mike Borzello(C)
59-Zac Rosscup
61-Ryan Kalish
63-Brian Schlitter
64-Emilio Bonifacio(Traded to Braves)
67-Tsuyoshi Wada
68-Jorge Soler
74-Jose Castro(C) (changed to #2)
77-Eric Hinske(C)
96-Mike Brumley(C)

*NOTE:On April 16, 2014, During the 2nd game of the Doubleheader, the entire team wore #42 in honor of Jackie Robinson.

Click here to see the 2013 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see the 2015 Uniform Numbers
Click here to see an all-time list of Cub uniform numbers
Click here to go back to My Cub Uniform Page
Click here to go back to My Cub Page

eXTReMe Tracker